Inspiration – Grace

“In the end, it’s not the years in your life that count.
It’s the life in your years.” – Abraham Lincoln

Last night I was able to reconnect for a few moments with the mother of a friend. I’ve known this lady since I’ve been in my late teens. She has never failed to inspire me in every way…a terrific artist, an amazing cook, and best of all a mom and wife devoted to her family. I said to my husband when we arrived back home that Mrs. C. is full of so much grace. Even in her nineties she is such an inspiration to me and always will be…just like the butterfly…a lady of timeless beauty.

This photograph is a part of the WordPress Photo Challenge: Satisfaction. Thanks for stopping by today.

13 comments on “Inspiration – Grace

  1. S says:

    I have known people like this too. It is awesome that people can get so deep in our hearts that they touch us so much. This is a gift from Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How nice. It is by grade that at 90 years your friend can still be on her feet and inspire others. Amazing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. i2zhorn says:

    This lead me to tears when I first read the quote of Lincoln to my mom. I thought of her right away when I saw this. As I opened the blog and began to read what you wrote, a sense of love was amongst us as I read to mom your note. Love comes in all ways but it is how it touches us that makes us love so much more. You and your family are so dearing and caring to us, thank you for what you sent us through you wonderful blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Irene says:

    Beautiful words, beautiful photo.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. […] SNIPPETS Inspiration – Grace […]

    Liked by 1 person

  6. susieshy45 says:

    Dear Kathy
    What a tribute to an old friend and a dear old timer- a person who has seen generations of youngsters pass in front of her eyes.
    The people who reach their 9th decade of life never cease to inspire me. It is as if the Lord has some other work for them to do on earth. Maybe that work is to serve as an inspiration and an adviser for life issues ?
    Susie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Timelesslady says:

      Susie, I’m so sorry that I did not reply to your comment. I just found it in my Spam column. I have had this problem before with comments, but it was on my other blog so I haven’t been checking this one. I agree about people who reach the 9th decade. I’ve found so often what they have achieved is AMAZING GRACE here on earth. Thanks so much my friend. Kathy

      Like

  7. ren says:

    Such beautiful camouflage and what a wonderful experience for you and your friend’s mother.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

