The Old is New – II Corinthians 5:17

These Gerbera Daisies were found on a salvage table at a produce stand. Broken, insect-eaten, leaves riddled with tears and browning edges, they were one step away from the compost bin. I gathered them up and with a bit of Tender-Loving-Care, a larger pot, and fresh soil, they began to thrive in a matter of days.

I’m reminded of how Christ Jesus rescued me from the salvage table of sin and made me a new creation in Him. In His Tender-Loving-Care my old nature is washed away and changed into a brand new thing by His cleansing power.

“Thank you Lord Jesus for your love and care for me. Amen.”

3 comments on “The Old is New – II Corinthians 5:17

  1. Dolly D. says:

    Beautiful flowers and verse.

    Like

  2. […] I recently received a SPECIAL DELIVERY. Left as a gift on a red gerbera daisy, this small hummingbird feather delights me. Until this year, in the midst of a wild abandon of gerbera daisy blooms, I didn’t know hummingbirds fed on gerbers. […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

